Four loves

It loves the unlovable, undeserving, the ugly. Indeed, unless they are physically repulsive to each other or unless one or both already loves elsewhere, it is almost certain to do so sooner or later.

If you want to make sure of keeping it intact…you must give your heart to no one, not even to an animal…lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness.

Western Animation Gravity Falls has the Pines family.

The Four Loves

Also for people, it can be the enjoyment of their company, whether they believe what we do or not. Furthermore, in the same text philos denotes a general type of love, used for love between family, between friends, a Four loves or enjoyment of an activity, as well as between lovers.

Rickert also joins their family through apprenticeship and adoption, such that Erica says that she will follow him no matter what: In fact some bosses will encourage in fighting amongst the employees so that their position may remain secure.

Lewis describes it as a dependency-based love which risks extinction if the needs cease to be met. If so what are they? This is distinct from sexuality - platonic Courtly Love is also eros.

Many plots involve him trying to achieve a Philia relationship with Finn and Jake, as well. Ice-Cream, watching 24 the series, being with good friends, quality as Storge love.

On the other, her characterization is defined by the absence of eros: Rana Sanga and Damadora in Belisarius Series. Agape Unconditional Love — This is the love that brings forth caring for the other regardless of circumstance.

We begin to change from natural to supernatural. Appreciative love", [6] to go along with Need-love and Gift-love. May from Guilty Gear. The Battle Harem protagonists eventually become this as they evolve into True Companions.Aug 09,  · The Greeks had four words to describe what we call love, Eros, (romantic love), Phileo, (enjoyment, fondness, friendship), Storge (family loyalty) and Agape (unconditional love with stick-ability).

The Four Loves.

Greek words for love

This is a short book summary of CS Lewis’s classic, the Four Loves. The four loves come from the Greek who use four words to describe what we use one for. The Greek language distinguishes at least four different ways as to how the word love is used.

The Four Loves Quotes

Ancient Greek has four distinct words for love: agápe, éros, philía, and mint-body.comr, as with other languages, it has been difficult to separate the meanings of these words when used outside their respective contexts.

Love is the most important value of all. Everyone needs to love and be loved in return. This trope applies when a character's main motivation is to love, be loved or both.

Because the word "love" can apply in many situations and circumstances, the ancient Greeks divided the concept of love into four different types (later expanded upon by C. S. Lewis in his The Four Loves). “To love at all is to be vulnerable.

Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. The Four Loves summarizes four kinds of human love--affection, friendship, erotic love, and the love of God.

Masterful without being magisterial, this book's wise, gentle, candid reflections on the virtues and dangers of love draw on sources from Jane Austen to St.


Four loves
Rated 4/5 based on 29 review